Lori Williams is the lead vocalist of the Washington-based jazz ensemble - Lori Williams & Friends - and featured vocalist on The Saltman Knowles Group, The Blackbyrds, Allyn Johnson and Divine Order, Sherry Winston and Collaboration CDs. She graduated from Hampton University where she received a Bachelor of Arts degree. Lori is the proud mother of two talented and gifted children, Lauren Vanessa and Yusef Khalil. Lori was the former Director of Programs for the Best Friends Foundation.

She has taught Music in Washington, DC Public Schools since 1995. Currently, Lori is the Director of Vocal Music and former Music Department Chairperson at Wilson Senior High School. She has an extensive background in the performing arts. She has directed several choirs including the National Diamond Girls Jazz Choir (performing for the Inauguration Ceremony for President George Bush); the Sagamihara Christian Fellowship Gospel Choir in Sagamihara, Japan...



Aug 6 2016
Arrowbrok Center Park
Aug 17 2016
Blues Alley



Eclipse of The Soul
by Lori Williams
© Copyright - Lori A. Williams - 2012

  1. Body and Soul
  2. Don't Ask My Neighbors
  3. Day By Day
  4. Eclipse of the Soul - Spoken Word
  5. Eclipse of the Soul
  6. What Was I to You
  7. Body and Soul Outro-I Surrender
  8. Scream Freedom
  9. La Vie En Rose
  10. What Have I Found in You
  11. The Moonlit Sky (Moonlight Sonata)
  12. Mother Black Crow

Healing Within
by Lori Williams
© Copyright - Lori A. Williams - 2010

  1. Healing Within (Blue in Green)
  2. Little Sunflower
  3. How Can I Begin Again
  4. Can't Explain
  5. Perfect World Interlude
  6. In A Perfect World
  7. Held Hostage
  8. Lay Your Body Down
  9. I Can't Make You Love Me
  10. Amazing Grace
  11. Healing Within (Blue in Green) Acoustic
  12. Where'd It Go
© 2015 Copyright
All Rights Reserved - LoriJazz™